Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Black Static 34 CoverHere’s a preview of the cover art for the upcoming issue of Black Static from TTA Press. Ben Baldwin‘s art seems to outdo itself from issue to issue, and this awesomely creepy and striking image for issue 34 is my favourite.

Which makes it all the more exciting that I have a story in this particular issue. The ‘King of Love my Shepherd is’ will make its appearance here alongside stories by Nina Allan, Joel Lane, Sean Logan and Michael Griffin. I’m thrilled to be in the same issue as Nina Allan and Joel Lane, two writers whose work I have thoroughly enjoyed over the last few years, and Andy Cox, TTA editor, says The Nightingale by Nina Allan may be her best work to date. Quite a statement.

Seeing this cover has suddenly reminded me that this is all happening imminently and I absolutely cannot wait.