Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Total Word Count: 2005

Word Count today: 764

A half decent evening’s writing. The opening is always slow, and it was the first day back at work, so had that particular brand of mental fatigue to contend with as well. Once I get deep into the novel, the daily word count should grow back to the days of 2 and 3000 that I used to achieve when I first wrote this.

Thoroughly enjoying ‘The Lamplighter’ by Anthony O’Neill at the moment. The fact that it is set in Edinburgh is a bonus, but the writing is quite beautiful – capturing those Victorian cadences so well. Showing me a thing or two after my late Victorian effort, ‘The Last Will & Testament of George Archibald Moffat’, which I hope to mould into a submittable format soon. It is in a middle draft stage, awaiting one major alteration to the ending and some cleaning up.