Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hub Magazine have informed me they want to publish ‘The Insect Garden’. Not sure yet when this will happen. I submitted several months back and had heard nothing despite queries, then a couple of days ago I get an email from them asking to buy it. Hub is a weekly PDF straight to your inbox with one story and some reviews in each issue. They have a pretty large readership and have published a few notable names of the speculative fiction alumni: – Simon Clark, Eugie Foster, Jetse De Vries, Gary McMahon to name a few. So I’m fair chuffed – just hope I hear back from them again about it some time soon.

‘The Insect Garden’ I wrote early last summer and is the last of my earlier horror stories. It is a story that I had a title before I had a story, and the content was mostly drawn from an unfinished novel I started in the mid 90’s that all but consumed me. Lets just say I wasn’t in the right frame of mind to tackle such a project, but it gave birth to this short story and I’m pleased with it. It’s my girlfriend’s favourite. And she’ll just love me for saying that… 😉