Tags

, , , , ,

It seems like every time I take a look at the Dark Tales website these days there is something new going on.

The competition format has changed now to a monthly competition (first new deadline is end of June). Top prize is £100 plus publication. But, elsewhere on the site it says that general submissions are also being  accepted. Dark Tales is run by Sean Jeffery and, with reference to my previous post, he is another lone wolf running the whole thing by himself. Pretty impressive really when you see what he turns out, and hearing that the competitions get around 500 entries each time.

Another new feature is the ability to purchase single stories from the current issue – Dark Tales Vol.13. So, for the price of a Crunchie you can read my story Disconnection. And I notice there is some artwork up for volume 14, which includes my story Divination.